Journey of Faith

All things are possible through Christ

A little more to my story

on January 7, 2015

I am a mother to 8 children. My husband and I experienced 4 years of infertility and pregnancy loss before we had our 3 living children. I have suffered 5 miscarriages, one of which was a tubal pregnancy. I hope that in writing this blog that I can help encourage someone along their journey of pregnancy loss and infertility.

When I was in this space 5 years ago, going through yet another loss and wondering if I would ever have children, reading other women’s stories really helped me a lot.

Two of my children have special needs and I will also be sharing about my experiences with this as well. This part of my life’s journey is still new to me but I am learning more and more each day.

2 responses to “A little more to my story

  1. kastreet says:

    A little weird to say isn’t it? well, weird for everyone else. special for us. I have X number of children, but people around me can only see Y? For me, I have 3 children (possibly 4 – I transferred two embryos both stuck, but withing days there was only one) but only 1 is living.

    Like

    • arenee2701 says:

      It is weird to say. So much so, that I don’t usually mention the other 5 to people I meet. I feel bad about that sometimes. Infertility, pregnancy loss, and miscarriage is such a hush hush subject. It would really help more women if it wasn’t. I am so glad that I found your blog. You’ve encouraged me so much to share.

      Like

Leave a Reply

