Journey of Faith

All things are possible through Christ

For better or worse

on January 14, 2015

My husband and i will be celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary this year. I can not believe it has been 10 years. Time goes so fast. We have been through many trials and tribulations in our marriage. Four months in and we were already facing our first pregnancy loss. That soon put us on the path of infertility treatments and doctor’s visits and timing everything and checking calendars and all that. For those that have been there, you know how stressful that can be.

After our children were born, we were faced with navigating the world of having children with special needs.

I am happy to say that what we have been through has brought us closer together. My husband is a wonderful man of God and I am so blessed to have him in my life. He works hard and provides for his family. He is an excellent father and I just love watching him play with our children.

While we still have our ups and downs and face our challenges, I couldn’t do this without him and I wouldn’t want to.

Leave a Reply

