Journey of Faith

All things are possible through Christ

Not how I imagined….

on January 14, 2015

Have you ever said those words? This is not how I imagined it would be? I have. Plenty of times.

In fact, I said them to myself just this morning. After I had this thought, an epiphany came to me.

Of course it’s not how I imagined. In my imagination, everything goes the way I want it to. I am in control in my mind. In reality however, that is not the case. I can’t control situations or people and so things may not go as I anticipated. This was a really sobering thought for me.

I think part of what gets me down so often, is having an unrealistic expectation. I have things all mapped out in my mind and usually it doesn’t work out that way. Of course I would be disappointed, of course I would be down.

So now, I will just try to remind myself that I am not in control and that it is highly unlikely  that anything will turn out, just how I imagined.

Leave a Reply

