Journey of Faith

All things are possible through Christ

Happy Endings

on January 21, 2015

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Happy Endings.”

Well, I have tried to quit sugar and soda many times. I am yet to be successful. I am actually right now trying to quit. I know the excess sugar isn’t good for me. I eat candy and drink soda when I am stressed and lately that has been most of the time. I am trying to make small changes and instead of having a soda every day, maybe its every other day. I celebrate the small victories, when I go a day without soda or candy. I know I couldn’t quit cold turkey. The temptation would be too great. I have tried this method before and it really did not work well for me.

Leave a Reply

