Journey of Faith

All things are possible through Christ

Silence

on January 21, 2015

I am sorry I haven’t posted in a while. Last week was really hectic at my house.

I have gone through so much in the last 10 years and only a handful of people outside of my family really know about it. I was thinking this morning and wondering why so many of us suffer and do not tell anyone. I know for me it was a feeling of guilt for having the feelings I had or just plain embarrassment. Even if I was with a group and someone mentioned something similar to what I was going through, I wouldn’t always speak up.

Part of my goal with this blog is to speak out more. To put those feelings out there. I did a lot of reading when I was going through my various times of crisis, and had it not been for those brave women sharing their story, I would not of had the hope I did.

We all have stories to share, good and bad. Let’s share and help someone else.

Leave a Reply

